Sing the Bible Family Christmas (CD or Download)

When writing some Scripture songs about the birth of Jesus, I was influenced by the jazz piano music from the Charles Schulz Peanuts Christmas special. That music just feels like Christmas to me! So I wrote in a similar style.

The Sing the Bible Christmas CD includes verses like...

Unto us a child is born, unto us a son is given... (Isaiah 9:6)

In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God... (John 1:1-4)

The Word became flesh and dwelt among us... (John 1:14)

When the fullness of time had come, God sent forth his son born of woman... (Galatians 4:4-7)

My soul magnifies the Lord and my spirit rejoices... (Mary’s Song from Luke 1)

And many more, plus a few bonus tracks.

Our plan is for Sing the Bible Christmas to be such a delight musically - and such a refreshment to your spirit through Scripture - that you play it all year long.

Special guest: Ellie Holcomb



01. In the Beginning John 1:1-4, 14

02. When The Fullness Of Time Had Come (feat. Ellie Holcomb) Galatians 4:4-7

03. Unto Us A Child Is Born Isaiah 9:6

04. Mary's Song Luke 1:46-49

05. Joseph's Dream Matthew 1:18-25

06. O Little Town Luke 2:8-12

07. Glory to God Luke 2:14

08. Mary and Jesus Instrumental

09. Zechariah's Prophecy Luke 1:68-70

10. Sing O Heavens Luke 1:68-70

11. Silent Night Luke 2:15-20

12. I Heard the Bells Music: Randall Goodgame
Text: Henry Wadsworth Longfellow, Randall Goodgame

Customer Reviews

Based on 2 reviews Write a review